How To

How to Turn Off Quick Add On Snapchat?

ADVERTISEMENT
CONTINUE READING BELOW

Quick Add is the feature on Snapchat that offers you friend suggestions. It helps you build up you connections on the Snapchat. The suggestions appears when you have provided the same email account or phone number to your every Social Media platform.

One one hand Quick Add can be a good option for building up connections while on the other hand, it can be frustrating for some people. No one can exactly tell about the algorithm of the Quick Add feature in Snapchat, like how it works and what matrix it uses. However, a plausible explanation is that it may shows that person who is on your contact list or is mutual friend to add to your network.

Though Snapchat is widely used app across the Globe, but some of its features are quite annoying for people. For example this Snapchat Quick Add option or also, the Snapchat Camera Sound on Snapchat. You can Turn Off Camera Sound on Snapchat.

ADVERTISEMENT
CONTINUE READING BELOW

Sometimes Snapchat shows you the stranger on a Quick Add list to add as a friend. This feature is good for the people who want to increase their social circle but for the rest who want to keep things private, Snapchat Quick Add suggestion can be annoying at time but How To Get Rid Of Quick Add On Snapchat?

Can You Turn Off Snapchat Quick Add?

Yes! Snapchat Turn Off Quick Add Suggestions with the minimum alterations in the settings. Remove Quick Add Snapchat is an issue for many Snapchat users, and when you search for it on the Internet, it shows you a long list of ways and tricks that you can try.

ADVERTISEMENT
CONTINUE READING BELOW

When we searched on the Internet, the most major concerns of the people were: How Do I Stop Seeing Quick Adds On Snapchat? or How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat?

This guide provides the complete solution and step-by-step details in easy wording on How to turn Off Snapchat Quick Add. Go through the guide presented below.

Methods to Turn Off Quick Add On Snapchat

There are a lot of methods that you can use for How to Turn Off Quick Add On Snapchat but selecting the more appropriate and easy method is time taking process. To get the most suitable method for your issue, go through the methods given below.

1. How To Remove Yourself From Quick Add

To completely stop the Quick Add Notification, you can prefer to remove yourself from the Quick Adds. This is the simplest and short method that you can use. If you Remove Yourself From Quick Add, Snapchat will not be able to notify you about the suggestions. To use the method, go through the steps presented below.

Step 1: Run the Snapchat app on your device.

Step 2: Tap on your Bitmoji to get your profile page.

Step 3: After that, tap on the setting icon placed in the top-right corner to open Snapchat settings.

Step 4: Scroll down to the Who Can… part.

Step 5: Then, tap and select See Me in Quick Add.

Step 6: In the end, un-check the Show me in Quick Add to remove yourself from the Quick Add.

This method permanently deletes you from the quick add and stops notifying you about the friend suggestions.

2. Clear Your Friends List

How Do I Stop Seeing Quick Adds On Snapchat? You can find an answer to this question in this easy method. If you do not want to change the settings, then the other thing that you can do is to Clear Your Friends List.

When you continuously delete the friend suggestions, then the algorithm of Snapchat stops showing you the friend suggestions automatically. This is the easiest and most simple method that you can use, and also, you do not have to follow the steps to apply this method. Moreover, you will not miss the other important notifications. This method might help you in Snapchat Remove Quick Add Suggestions.

You might use Tools to Generate Snapchat Usernames and create a unique Snapchat Username so people might not get your real identity and therefore will not add you by themselves at Snapchat even if you appear in their Quick Add.

3. Disable Contact Syncing

Both methods are to temporarily delete the Quick Adds. These methods are not much popular, but you can use this method if the above methods do not work properly. First, you have to stop Snapchat to access your contact and go through the steps to use this method.

Step 1: Lunch the settings app and type Snapchat.

Step 2: After that, un-check the Contacts section, and this will stop the Quick Add.

4. Deleting The Contact Data From Snapchat

The next method is to delete all your contact information to prevent the Quick Add. To use this method, follow the steps given below.

Step 1: Run the Snapchat app and tap on your Bitmoji icon.

Step 2: Then your profile appears on the new screen. Open the settings by tapping the gear icon.

Step 3: Scroll down to Privacy / Contacts Syncing and disable it.

Step 4: At last, delete all contacts data. It is done.

5. How To Stop Quick Add Notifications

When Snapchat finds and adds a Quick Add for you, it will notify you. These pop-up notifications are sometimes frustrating and annoying for the user. Also, if you may not want to disable the notification entirely, you can prefer this method for How to Stop Quick Add Notifications. To stop the quick add notification, follow the steps given below.

Step 1: Lunch the Snapchat on your smart device.

Step 2: Tap on your Bitmoji icon to get your profile page.

Step 3: After that, tap on the setting/gear icon placed in the top-right corner and open Snapchat settings.

Step 4: In the end, go to the Notifications, and click on the turn-off friends suggestion. That is it!

Step 5: Now, Snapchat does not show you the notifications for the friends; it suggests you add as friends.

These were some easy methods for Snapchat Turn Off Quick Add Suggestions.

Final Words

These are all the methods that you can use to prevent yourself from annoying Quick Add pop-up notifications. You can select the best-suited method if you are also a person who gets irritated by the pop-up notification. You can share this guide with your friends and family members, searching for such easy and simple methods to prevent the Quick Add pop-ups notifications.